PDA

View Full Version : Connelly F1x or the Concept. Or KD

Cole1313
09-28-2005, 01:25 PM
I am looking at getting a new ski, and wanted to see if anyone has ridden the F1x of the KD. I have been riding the Concept for years and really like the way it handles, but they do not make that ski in a 69.
Thanks for any comments!

Up 4 River
09-28-2005, 02:23 PM
I have not skied on a KD since 2003 so I am by no means an expert on it. I will e-mail Gordon Rathburn who runs Ski Paradise down in Acapulco and ask him this question for you. He gets KD's and D3's among other skis down there to test each season and has a good grasp on what is performing well. How tall are you and what do you weight? I was skiing on a D3 69 and recently moved to a 71 and did not lose any perfomance with the new technology they have out there.

Cole1313
09-28-2005, 02:35 PM
I have not skied on a KD since 2003 so I am by no means an expert on it. I will e-mail Gordon Rathburn who runs Ski Paradise down in Acapulco and ask him this question for you. He gets KD's and D3's among other skis down there to test each season and has a good grasp on what is performing well. How tall are you and what do you weight? I was skiing on a D3 69 and recently moved to a 71 and did not lose any perfomance with the new technology they have out there.
A 71 wholly cow, that is a ship. It may work for me though. I am 6'5 235. The concept I have now is a 67.

h2oski2fast
09-28-2005, 03:44 PM
How tall are you and what do you weight?
A person's height makes no difference to the ski. The ski has no concept of height; only wieght, skier position, and ability factor in.

Up 4 River
09-28-2005, 04:35 PM
I didn't mean to ask how tall you were. My bad. I know I went from an older 67 to a 71 and I originally thought that it would be be way to big. It is faster and comes around the edges better than the older one did. It's all preference.

simple
09-28-2005, 06:04 PM