Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SS Prop exust hub or smaller hub

Jake W2
    Witch do you guys perfer since the exuast exits out the transom and not the drive dont see why I would need a big hub style prop.
    And I am thinking a Mazco 4 blade not sure of the pitch yet need to run the boat some more.
    Jake

bordsmnj
    how big a boat an how many HP? i don't think i'd run a small hub type prop on a bravo if for no other reason than the way that the outdrive itself is shaped..it's shape sames to blend with that big hub. i'm no expert though.

Jake W2
    Its on a 03 Baja 20 Outlaw it has an alfa MPI 5.0 motor and drive 260 hp runs a 23 pitch prop.I was thinking about a 22 pitch 4 blade Mazco ?
    Jake

Quality Time
    Its on a 03 Baja 20 Outlaw it has an alfa MPI 5.0 motor and drive 260 hp runs a 23 pitch prop.I was thinking about a 22 pitch 4 blade Mazco ?
    Jake
    Save your money. Props with smaller hubs are typically used in outboard applications not outdrives. If I'm not mistaken they are for surface piercing applications (high X dimension). Save your money and enjoy what you have. If you are not already switch to a SS prop.

Jake W2
    Yea I am for sure going to get a SS prop just need to figure out witch one to get.
    10 4 on the smaller hub outboard and off shore with #6s .
    Jake

bordsmnj
    i don't know if bravos and alphas have the same size shaft but i have a 20"threeblade marage in perfect condition for sale

Jake W2
    Does it have the center hub you can take out like the new props?
    Jake

bordsmnj