PDA

View Full Version : Any Drummers Here

Shark In The Pond
01-01-2005, 09:46 AM
Other then the fat kid video we see from time to time ? :D I bought my son (11 yr.old ) a set of drums for X-mas and I was wondering when he will start makeing any since on them :messedup: Plan on getting him some lessons REAL SOON !

RiverOtter
01-01-2005, 09:56 AM
Other then the fat kid video we see from time to time ? :D I bought my son (11 yr.old ) a set of drums for X-mas and I was wondering when he will start makeing any since on them :messedup: Plan on getting him some lessons REAL SOON !
I'm a drummer. Lessons are what you....er... he needs. But you can tell pretty quick if he has any rythm or hand control. Drums are fun but you do have to carry lots of crap to the show :D

Shark In The Pond
01-01-2005, 10:04 AM
I'm a drummer. Lessons are what you....er... he needs. But you can tell pretty quick if he has any rythm or hand control. Drums are fun but you do have to carry lots of crap to the show :D
When I was younger my brother had a band so when they would leave I would bang on them awhile and he showed me a couple of the basic that I showed my son and he is getting it pretty quick ,I think he can but that's why I bought him a First Act set ( 8 piece set ) for little $$ incase he don't have the rythm ? I'm thinking about getting myself A set to learn along with him If he sticks with it ? Neighbors will come to hate us quick :rolleyes:

RiverOtter
01-01-2005, 10:08 AM
When I was younger my brother had a band so when they would leave I would bang on them awhile and he showed me a couple of the basic that I showed my son and he is getting it pretty quick ,I think he can but that's why I bought him a First Act set ( 8 piece set ) for little $$ incase he don't have the rythm ? I'm thinking about getting myself A set to learn along with him If he sticks with it ? Neighbors will come to hate us quick :rolleyes: