PDA

View Full Version : Any SoCal peeps cash out and move out of state?

sneauxcone
02-21-2005, 02:07 PM
The wife and I have been pondering :idea: this one for a couple years now. Sell the house and move somewhere like Austin, TX. Pay cash for the new house and have money left over for investment. So has anybody here left Socal for another state? Any positives or negatives? Is moving an improvement in the quality of life or does it suck? I's gots to know....

Mandelon
02-21-2005, 02:14 PM
I think about it a couple times a month. We still have kids in school, so I think we will wait. But I sure think about it......If I sold it all I could retire and live pretty well somewhere cheaper.....

NashvilleBound
02-21-2005, 02:20 PM
Moved to TN 7 months ago never looked back. If you've never been to TN your missing out. I was able to cash out my home in CA and trade it for the home I live in now....which is top end and 5 rentals...all paid for. What more could you ask for, besides lakes in all directions within 40 minutes....??

Krazy K
02-21-2005, 02:25 PM
Born and raised in So. CA. I just got tired of the constant traffic, rude people, orange sky, etc. I've been here for almost 7 years and wouldn't change it for the world. except for the fact I'm moving to Vegas to continue school because they are on the semester system down there and that's what I'm used to. We have alot of Californians moving here. I don't mind as long as they don't bring their attitude and driving skills (or lack thereof) with them. Once I'm done with school, I might move back up here (probably Astoria or Long Beach, WA) and teach for a couple years (if our education improves a bit). If not, I'll look at the southeast or northeast US or Vancouver, BC.
I say go for it!!!

NashvilleBound
02-21-2005, 02:29 PM