PDA

View Full Version : Fallen Hero

Tyson Ross
03-07-2005, 08:20 AM
Wade Twyman, an ex La Paz County Sheriff Deputy, died in Iraq last Friday. I was fortunate to have met him while I worked as a dispatcher for the department. He quit the LPCSO and enlisted in the Army apprx. 2 years ago.
Wade was a very liked individual who was fun to be around. He will surely be missed by his family and friends.

bunny 166
03-07-2005, 08:28 AM
:frown: I'm sorry you lost your friend...he'll always be a hero! ;)

THATJEFFGUY
03-07-2005, 08:32 AM
It really sucks to hear stories like this so close to home !
But at the same time, I let my 17 year old stepson read this kinda stuff to hopefully open his eyes. Just outta the blue, he's wanting to join the Marines and now some damn Marine recruiter has his filled his head full of BS. He wants to go into law enforcement and already has a foot in the door (a sheriff explorer for 2.5 years, plus my higher up LE connections), but this recruiter says joining the Marines will enable him to move up the ranks faster..BS ! What do you guys think ?
Tyson..I got off on another subject, sorry to hijack your thread. RIP to the LPCSO Deputy.

TheLurker
03-07-2005, 08:34 AM
He sounds like quite a guy who earned respect. Giving up his job
here to enlist in the army to protect our country.
He is a hero.
My condolences to his family and friends.

Havasu Cig
03-07-2005, 09:42 AM
Wade Twyman, an ex La Paz County Sheriff Deputy, died in Iraq last Friday. I was fortunate to have met him while I worked as a dispatcher for the department. He quit the LPCSO and enlisted in the Army apprx. 2 years ago.
Wade was a very liked individual who was fun to be around. He will surely be missed by his family and friends.