PDA

View Full Version : Campbell boat storage.

DEMOMAN
03-24-2005, 04:25 PM
I recently moved my boat to Campbell's boat storage. Has anyone used their service department for maintenance work or detailing? I like the idea of not having to tow somewhere for service but have not used them before, any info?

Kachina26
03-24-2005, 04:49 PM
They did my 20 hour service with them and an oil change, I had no complaints. They pulled the boat out and put her back just the way I left her.

Procraftkev
03-24-2005, 05:10 PM
Whats it cost for storage there,I need about 33ft?

Kilrtoy
03-24-2005, 05:11 PM
how long were you in line for that place. I have been calling them for almost 2 years and cant get in

boxscore
03-24-2005, 05:27 PM
how long were you in line for that place. I have been calling them for almost 2 years and cant get in
I share a space at Campbell with a buddy... as soon as the Islander finishes with their new storage I 'll be moving over there. Perhaps you can move into my old spot and shre with this other guy. $230/mo total.. we pay half of that. Lemme know if you're interested.

boxscore
03-24-2005, 05:29 PM
They did my 20 hour service with them and an oil change, I had no complaints. They pulled the boat out and put her back just the way I left her.
Same here... it's nice to have them just pull it out, service it, and put it back.

riverracerx
03-24-2005, 05:50 PM
My boat lives there. 35' spot.
Call them up, they will fuel it, charge it, tune it, put in in your slip, pull it out and clean it up for you.
All for a price. But worth it on Memorial Day weekend!
And their service is great. They do my drive service and they did a great job installing a sea strainer and moving my water pickup.

summerlove
03-24-2005, 07:32 PM