PDA

View Full Version : Okay, for you tech motor heads

dean51267
04-14-2005, 07:51 PM
(I used to be a motor head, but now I am a CPA, so I do not know shit....)
I have this 1993 model Profile, I like it, twin 7.4 carb motors, having paint added now, it will be a plenty nice boat soon enough. Boat came with 330 motors.
My CPA firm wirks mostly with automotive guys, I have one that can build anything, repair anything, do anything, but I need to tell him what to do (I save him about $20K/year in taxes, he pays me good, I consider him a friend, as well as a hell of a mechanic, and he works on a select number of very high end boats, mine will be one more).
I want a weekend runner, something I can compfortably get in and run for a week solid, while making good power.
Tell me what to do, I know race cars and race car motors (have built several) but not boat motors.....
Thanks...

Tom Brown
04-14-2005, 07:54 PM
Mount two setback brackets and 300X outboards. :cool:

Jrocket
04-14-2005, 07:54 PM
Theres a few things that you will need to figure out,what your budget will be,what HP you want,and naturally aspirated or forced induction?Those are the things to start off with.

Daytona100
04-14-2005, 07:57 PM
Buy two Teague 900,s and imco 4+4 drives and have some FUN!!! :rollside: :rollside:

dean51267
04-14-2005, 08:02 PM
Buy two Teague 900,s and imco 4+4 drives and have some FUN!!! :rollside: :rollside:
what the hell does that mean?

Tom Brown
04-14-2005, 08:04 PM
what the hell does that mean?
I think it means about 70K.

dean51267
04-14-2005, 08:04 PM
Theres a few things that you will need to figure out,what your budget will be,what HP you want,and naturally aspirated or forced induction?Those are the things to start off with.
Fast and reliable, all the power, and all the reliability, I want to balance it all.
If I want to spend three days running an easy run to Nashville, I want to be able to..........