PDA

View Full Version : Toyz4bigboyz Sandrails

Cole
09-17-2005, 09:16 AM
I'm driving down the 91 fwy and see a semi with about 8 sandrails getting ready to be transported to the show in OC...what a sight that was, so many perty shiny things!!! :D
So I stopped in and talked to a guy named "Boozer"(no relation). Cool guy he showed me around the shop and was showing me a couple of different Rails and he said you can get one of these "4 seaters" with a 1915 motor and all this xtra stuff for $16,900!!!! WTF!!! Or for another $2500 bucks you can get a 2275cc...Now i am not an expert on this kind of stuff....but i thought they had some pretty killer looking Rails for some under $20k!!!

Riverkid
09-17-2005, 09:20 AM
Those guys build a nice, old school style rail. If you don't need 500+ horsepower and 25"+ wheel travel, they have their niche...
Nice way to get the family into the desert or dunes without needing an X-5... :D

BADBLOWN572
09-17-2005, 09:22 AM
Old style rails are pretty affordable. It gets real expensive when you get into the long travel cars and more power.

Riverkid
09-17-2005, 09:25 AM
There's a pretty big group of us with off road baja's, VW things and some big cars. We have a blast out around Parker in the winter time. There are some great trails out there...

NOTALENT
09-17-2005, 09:32 AM
do they have a website??

Cole
09-17-2005, 09:43 AM
do they have a website??
I dont see a website address on the flyer but their phone # is 951-272-4386 and ask for Boozer.

Cole
09-17-2005, 09:48 AM
Those guys build a nice, old school style rail. If you don't need 500+ horsepower and 25"+ wheel travel, they have their niche...
Nice way to get the family into the desert or dunes without needing an X-5... :D
I must be out of the loop...I have no idea what an old school sand rail even looks like!! :hammer2: they looks pretty trick to me!!
What makes these "old school"?? :confused:

Riverkid
09-17-2005, 09:52 AM