PDA

View Full Version : They said there would be.......

FLEA DIDDY
12-09-2005, 03:58 PM
days like this. Oh well, Anyways I'm a newbie round here and thought I would share todays misfortune. So I own a small bodyshop here in Texas, That makes me a Boss, painter, bodyman, shop bitch, accountent, and my wife has her little bartender job at night, sooooooooo that makes me, a taxi F@CKin driver, babysitter, meal cook and referee for when my 7 yr old wants beat the shit out of my 5 yr old. Don't get me wrong I like things like they are but some days just SUCK ASS. This is the part that did it for me today. I'm painting this truck and I'm on my last coat of clear. I finish, back up to revel in the fact that I'm done. I back into the only light in my booth that has no cover on it, The bulb falls out hits the ground, explodes and shoots shardes of glass all over this fresh clear. My little girl comes running over to the booth to see what the comotion is all about trips and falls into the f@cking fender!!!!! Now I have strapnel and a 7yr old stuck in the clear........What can you do.......... LOL

Jbb
12-09-2005, 04:03 PM
what can you do?
Be glad you dont have a shop in Atlanta......Because if you did....when the Fire inspector came to pay his monthly visit.....he would hand you a $300 citation for not having explosion proof fixtures ...or netted glass over top of them....I had one light where the wire glass was cracked...and that was his xmas gift for me......welcome to the boards....reading the drama here will take your mind of the days events.... :p
Beware however of a member named Tom Brown....He is crazy insane :p

ROZ
12-09-2005, 04:22 PM
Don't put your number on the boards, either. Because Tom Brown will call ! :D

ROZ
12-09-2005, 04:23 PM
Also, what kinda of clear do you use? I'd like to spray some on my vacuum handle, so my wife will stick to doing her chores :D

Ziggy
12-09-2005, 04:26 PM