PDA

View Full Version : Bush makes me wanna scream!!!

Kachina26
06-06-2006, 09:14 AM
Watching a live speech from New Mexico, Bush just said that Americans aren't willing to do certain jobs. Among the jobs he specifically listed were laying tile and roofing. Imagine that, and here I thought Americans were willing to work the construction trades. I know I was willing back when I worked as a roofer.
And dammit, would someone tell him the word is RECOGNIZE, not recky nise!

Tom Brown
06-06-2006, 09:24 AM
He's just relaying information provided to him by his cabinet. That information probably came form the secretary of back wetness.

maxwedge
06-06-2006, 09:28 AM
Since I have done both, does that mean I'm not an American?

RiverToysJas
06-06-2006, 09:28 AM
They act like nobody wash the dishes at restaurants, or clean the beds in motels, if not for illegals. :rolleyes: Yeah, nobody would do it, we'd just sleep on dirty beds, and eat off paper plates. :rolleyes: So stupid! And yes, I would do those jobs.....they are right in line with the skill set of a Moderator anyway! :D
RTJas :D

Big Warlock
06-06-2006, 09:34 AM
Unemployment is at 3%. They guess at 7 million illegals working. Who will take their place again? :crossx:
Not going to happen friends! Wake up and join the guest worker program. At least they will have some documentation. Now you have none.
My other plan is simple. Whenever a cow gets mad cow disease, we know where the cow came from, when it came into the country, where it's siblings are, parents background and location, etc etc. Don't you think it's time we gave every immigrant a cow??? :cool:

Hardly Satisfied
06-06-2006, 09:38 AM
bush sucks

atomickitn
06-06-2006, 09:47 AM
what he should really be saying is Americans wont do those jobs listed, for what they are paying $ them to do .......since the Mexicans are willing to do the work for much cheaper , and we all know you get what you pay for sooo...what ever :)

Seadog
06-06-2006, 09:53 AM