PDA

View Full Version : New guy from WA.- With ????

Josh-TSG
08-16-2006, 08:51 AM
Hello guys. GREAT site! Lots of good info and COOL pics!
I have a ??? on buying my first boat. Hope this is the right place.
What would you recommend for a good 1st boat for my family? Jet, v-drive, outdrive or outboard? I'm looking at something in the 16' to 21' range. I like speed and my wife wants enough room for our two kids and some type of cover for shade when on the lake.
Will be using the boat mostly for tubing, waterskiing, and 'playing' out on the many lakes here in Washington.
I'm a mechanic by trade but don't want to be working on it all the time. Prefer V-8's. :) I'm a car guy! hahaha!
We like the daycruiser type boats.
Anyone willing to give a FNG a few tips/advice/suggestions on what to look/lookout for???
Thanks in advance guys!!!

Tequila-John
08-16-2006, 08:59 AM
Welcome bud.

axkiker
08-16-2006, 09:01 AM
get as big as you can afford. The bigger the better when it comes to ride quality.

Tequila-John
08-16-2006, 09:02 AM
get as big as you can afford. The bigger the better when it comes to ride quality.
I agree. We have a 26 foot Cobra and its 1 hell of a nice ride!!!

Jyruiz
08-16-2006, 09:04 AM
Hello guys. GREAT site! Lots of good info and COOL pics!
I have a ??? on buying my first boat. Hope this is the right place.
What would you recommend for a good 1st boat for my family? Jet, v-drive, outdrive or outboard? I'm looking at something in the 16' to 21' range. I like speed and my wife wants enough room for our two kids and some type of cover for shade when on the lake.
Will be using the boat mostly for tubing, waterskiing, and 'playing' out on the many lakes here in Washington.
I'm a mechanic by trade but don't want to be working on it all the time. Prefer V-8's. :) I'm a car guy! hahaha!
We like the daycruiser type boats.
Anyone willing to give a FNG a few tips/advice/suggestions on what to look/lookout for???
Thanks in advance guys!!!