PDA

View Full Version : Don Pedro

desertbird
01-26-2006, 10:16 PM
Who's camped there? Good RV sites? I test drove a boat up there 2 years ago, and thought that it looked like a real nice lake. We only ventured about 2 miles into it.
Opinions? :confused: :confused: :confused:
We camped Mead last year (Overton). Beautiful trip, worth a repeat, but for a while we want to try new lakes. Did Trinity, done Mead, what's next. Naci? Don Pedro?
We wouldn't miss the river trips for the world, but it's real nice to spend a week somewhere else.

Eliminator 4 Life
01-26-2006, 10:21 PM
Not to brag or anything but I graduated from Don Pedro High school I used to live there. If you go you want to camp at fleeming meadows let me know when you go Ill meet you there :)

Beer-30
01-27-2006, 09:36 AM
Went there last year Desert. Met up with E4L. Will definitely do it again. Especially now that our friends have a performance boat instead of the tourney boat. Now they can keep up.
We will get at least one trip in this year to DP. This year, however, I am going to knock E4L out and boat-jack that badass Eliminator. :mad:

pixilatedpussy
01-27-2006, 09:38 AM
Don Pedro is a beautiful Lake! Highly recommend going there! :p

Froggystyle
01-27-2006, 09:50 AM
Love that whole area. We had a ranch while I was growing up halfway between Angels Camp and San Andreas way off of Poole Station Road. Every weekend we would hit either Tuloch, Camanche, New Hogan, Don Pedro or New Melones. All of them are neat lakes with a whole different attitude than down here.
I will likely be heading up there at some point this year also.

Her454
01-27-2006, 10:09 AM
Love that whole area. We had a ranch while I was growing up halfway between Angels Camp and San Andreas way off of Poole Station Road.
I was just at a friends house last night....... (a Ranch off Pool Station)
You better at least let me know so I can come out and say hi and cook you some morning coffee ;)

Froggystyle
01-27-2006, 10:17 AM