PDA

View Full Version : get rid

EAZYKILLER2006
01-28-2007, 10:26 AM
whats the best way to get rid of pigeons? Those lil rat bastards nesting in our roof, really suck!:mad:

ratso
01-28-2007, 10:35 AM
Flamethrowers...

djunkie
01-28-2007, 10:37 AM
This works. :crossx: :crossx:
http://www.***boat.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=22988&stc=1&d=1170009427

Tom Brown
01-28-2007, 10:41 AM
Sometimes the sonic repellants work pretty well but not always.

shadow
01-28-2007, 10:43 AM
throw some bird seed in the neighbors yard.:D

shockwaveharry
01-28-2007, 10:47 AM
Chicken wire. staple it up where they hang out like under the roof eves or on a ledge. It doesn't eliminate them but it keeps them from nesting.

BoneDaddy
01-28-2007, 10:48 AM
As a Realtor I have seen several different ways that people have used to keep them away.
The most common is by installing chicken wire under the eaves, and in the popular nesting areas of your home. From the ground you can barely see the wire. Make sure you hose it off from time to time because the feathers and crap tend to stick to the wire.
Other method is by installing tack strips with the nail side up so that they cannot land. These are hard to see but when you do notice them they look pretty sinister.
A Red Rider BB gun can be fun too but, don't shoot your eye out!
BD

mrs.rvrluvr
01-28-2007, 10:51 AM
alka seltzer once they eat it their stomachs will explode:D

riverliver
01-28-2007, 10:54 AM
Try this ----> http://www.birdbgone.com/birdspike2001.htm

Riomouse911
01-28-2007, 11:02 AM
That won't work 100% if they're not nesting under the eaves. You have to get rid of them (the final solution), make them miserable, or find them another sucker who'll feed them so they'll go there or they'll keep returning. Little horror story about "the house on the block" where we live: