PDA

View Full Version : wireless cards

Redneck
02-07-2007, 03:52 PM
I just bought a wireless card from cingular and did not like it. It was so slow on the internet. Anyone have one from another provider they like? Need to make sure it works in Glamis too. Any ideas????

riverbound
02-07-2007, 03:55 PM
I have the one from verizon, it is slower than my normal internet but not bad. I also use it in Glamis occasionaly.

Garrddogg
02-07-2007, 03:56 PM
Verizon.
it worked the one time ive been to glamis too!

nextel4u
02-07-2007, 04:31 PM
I don't think Sprint has a tower at Glamis yet, Verizon works out there pretty well.
We have Verizon beat as far as speed goes in almost every major market.

Bense468
02-07-2007, 04:41 PM
I've been using Cingular air cards for about 3 years. They are slower, but they get the job done. I use them in glamis. Edge technology will soon hit LA and that is high speed. I used edge card in San Diego this past summer.

dmontzsta
02-07-2007, 04:44 PM
I opted to go without the wireless card. I just bought a new macbook and decided to sign a new contract with Sprint, to get a new phone. I signed up and got the razor with blue tooth broadband, it is pretty sweet and no stupid card to carry. :) The internet seems sufficient enough, not like my T1 or DSL, but enough to get the job done. :)

pixilatedpussy
02-07-2007, 05:07 PM
Ours is a cingular card. Works slow...but what did I expect...it's a WIRELESS card,:D The only problem I have is I cant get a strong signal at the river house! AGHHHHHH!:mad:

Mandelon
02-07-2007, 05:26 PM
I use T mobile and usually get a connection. Often I can hook up to some unprotected systems and its faster that way. Its slow with pictures, but I am satisfied with email transmissions which is mostly what I do with it.

Riverkid
02-07-2007, 05:31 PM
We have Verizon Aircards in all our guy's laptops. They work well. Given we install their EVDO equipment, all the better...:D

Jyruiz
02-07-2007, 07:39 PM