PDA

View Full Version : Arizona to California trailer registration???

4day!!
02-12-2007, 03:25 PM
Well its time that i finally register my boat trailer in CA. The only problem is i cant find any of my AZ registration/paperwork for it. What do i need to do to get duplicates? I imagine i need to go to the AZ DMV. Does anybody know what forms are needed? I would like to do this online if possible. Also to rehash a subject that has been gone over before-What is the penalty for towing my boat trailer with AZ plates in CA(i am a CA resident and truck is regitered in CA.)?

mrs.rvrluvr
02-12-2007, 03:38 PM
we did ours You can download the aps for ca online you will need to go to ca dmv and have you trailer inspected before they will register it. you will also need you az registration. and pink slip

SummitKarl
02-12-2007, 03:42 PM
Well its time that i finally register my boat trailer in CA. The only problem is i cant find any of my AZ registration/paperwork for it. What do i need to do to get duplicates? I imagine i need to go to the AZ DMV. Does anybody know what forms are needed? I would like to do this online if possible. Also to rehash a subject that has been gone over before-What is the penalty for towing my boat trailer with AZ plates in CA(i am a CA resident and truck is regitered in CA.)?
you should be able to get your info here for the Az stuff
http://www.servicearizona.com/

Boatcop
02-12-2007, 03:46 PM
Go to www.servicearizona.com and you can get duplicate registration.
You may need to physically go to the MVD to get the duplicate title.
MVD FAQs: http://www.azdot.gov/mvd/faqs/scripts/faqs.asp?section=tr#9
If you are a CA resident and tow an AZ trailer, registered to you, in CA you're subject to huge fines, fees, penalties and impounding of the vehicle (trailer). Best to get the registration taken care of before you haul it across the border.