PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on Cheetah

496mag
04-09-2007, 10:56 PM
Well I want a bigger boat and don't have alot in the budget so I was thinking about Cheetah.
Any input, good bad or indifferent please.
I am thinking about either the 24' stiletto or the 29' offshore both with 496 HO
Also what do you guys think about deck boats in heavy chop? I have heard that they can take on alot of water and that I should go with a deep V for Lake Mead.

cc322
04-10-2007, 04:56 AM
Well I want a bigger boat and don't have alot in the budget so I was thinking about Cheetah.
I am thinking about either the 24' stiletto or the 29' offshore both with 496 HO
Also what do you guys think about deck boats in heavy chop? I have heard that they can take on alot of water and that I should go with a deep V for Lake Mead.
Depending on your budget you may want to consider a used higher end boat, there are alot of good deals out there right now. As far a Cheetah Boats, I have no personal experience but if you do a search on here you will get alot of info.

sigepmock
04-10-2007, 06:25 AM
I would look for a nicer used boat. Our friends recently bought a nice used Eliminator 26 Eagle vee for around $50k. It's a great boat for the family and big enough to take on most lakes. It's not the fastest boat out there but it's fun and reliable and most importantly well built....it's not going to fall apart on them in a year or two....like some of the cheaper boats out there.
Good luck,
Chris

shippingguy
04-10-2007, 06:37 AM