PDA

View Full Version : new to yuma

bad muchacho
09-07-2007, 05:07 PM
Im new to yuma AZ from MI moved out here for a job and the hot boat life style looking for good places to met up with other boaters on the river here and in havasu any sugestions:2purples:

RitcheyRch
09-07-2007, 05:09 PM
Lake Martinez is your best bet

pw_Tony
09-07-2007, 06:16 PM
Hell yea come on by to Fishers/Martinez lake! I gots a few friends stationed at Yuma... always a good time there

bad muchacho
09-07-2007, 09:27 PM
what is the hot spot here silicone beach is what i have heard of? i have a 74 wriedt with a 468 olds its pearl white with green and purple flames on it hope to get ou there soon

AZJD
09-07-2007, 09:28 PM
Lake Martinez is your best bet
Ditto! Closer than havi and great boating....

pw_Tony
09-07-2007, 09:33 PM
what is the hot spot here silicone beach is what i have heard of? i have a 74 wriedt with a 468 olds its pearl white with green and purple flames on it hope to get ou there soon
Umm during the day just find a cool place to hang out.... then at night usually people head over to Martinez Bar for some singing and dancing! But the seasons almost over so you better get out there!

bad muchacho
09-07-2007, 09:35 PM
where do you do most of you boating at around scottsdale or do you head this way?

bad muchacho
09-07-2007, 09:49 PM
what is the typical season out here cus where im from ill be boating into december out here

pw_Tony
09-07-2007, 09:51 PM
Season is til october. But I go out during the winter sometimes just to ride bikes or whatever, just too cold of water for me!

bohica
09-09-2007, 05:07 PM
Im new to yuma AZ from MI moved out here for a job and the hot boat life style looking for good places to met up with other boaters on the river here and in havasu any sugestions:2purples: