PDA

View Full Version : Help

fire_mike
06-18-2008, 02:08 PM
I'm looking at buying a 2001 Galaxie LX 21', but I am unable to find any information about this boat. It is in great condition, and has a carburated 5.7 (which the guy believes is 280HP) with a Volvo outdrive. The asking price is $19,900 (plus tax, etc.). I already know I won't pay that much for it - they will have to cut me some kind of deal for me to buy it. Is this a good boat?
Thanks!!

Mandelon
06-18-2008, 05:08 PM
pics?

fire_mike
06-18-2008, 05:22 PM
pics?
http://www.azdiscountmarine.com/Used_Boats/Galixie_side_large.jpg
The interior is real dusty. . .
http://www.azdiscountmarine.com/Used_Boats/Galixie_inside_large.jpg

Nubbs
06-18-2008, 07:48 PM
Get the HIN (hull identification number) off the transom. That will tell you some more info about it. I'm no expert, but that boat looks a little too custom for a galaxy...:confused:

fire_mike
06-18-2008, 08:39 PM
Get the HIN (hull identification number) off the transom. That will tell you some more info about it. I'm no expert, but that boat looks a little too custom for a galaxy...:confused:
It's a Galaxie (with an 'ie'). From what I have found, it was a company called Galaxie Boats - ca, and they only made custom boats.
When I get the HIN, what do I do with it to find out more info?

twocents
06-19-2008, 07:51 AM