PDA

View Full Version : WHO WOULD YOU LET WORK ON YOUR MOTOR

dallas
11-01-2002, 08:17 AM
WHO WOULD YOU LET, OR WHO WOULDNT YOU WANT TO WORK ON YOUR MOTOR TRYING YO FIND SOME ONE WHO IS HONEST IN THE MIDWEST.

dorC
11-01-2002, 10:11 AM
Kinda of boat and motor?

Clown
11-01-2002, 10:18 AM
BAM MARINE Florida or
H.B.R. Heads by rick Las vegas NV
Opel enginering Streemwood IL
Sonny Leonards
Carl foltz C.F.E.
:p eek! :p :D :mad: :p

DEL51
11-01-2002, 05:16 PM
Good question.I have had some bad experiences with non local builders. You do not have much chance of working things out at a 1000 mile distance if something goes wrong.Check my horsepower post. My 572 is being assembled and tested at Goodwin Competition located in Omro, Wi.This is near Oshkosh and he does some work for Mercury marine. Merc has there own massive tool chest in his dyno room.I had a 18ft sanger jet that was powered by a 468 blown chev.It went 90mph and had lots of valvetrain problems. I had Goodwin go through it and gained 7 mph + reliability.

BlownCole
11-02-2002, 08:49 AM
DEL51:
Good question.I have had some bad experiences with non local builders. You do not have much chance of working things out at a 1000 mile distance if something goes wrong.Check my horsepower post. My 572 is being assembled and tested at Goodwin Competition located in Omro, Wi.This is near Oshkosh and he does some work for Mercury marine. Merc has there own massive tool chest in his dyno room.I had a 18ft sanger jet that was powered by a 468 blown chev.It went 90mph and had lots of valvetrain problems. I had Goodwin go through it and gained 7 mph + reliability.Is that guys first name Todd?

Ronnie
11-02-2002, 08:52 AM
I dont know where you are. I live in the Dallass area. The best builder in this part of Texas is Kim Barr racing engines. He as built boat motors for some time and does great work. He is building me a 383 for my boat now. I would not let anyone else touch my motors.
Ronnie

Mn Howard Cat
11-04-2002, 10:52 AM