PDA

View Full Version : Key Bank Screwed Me...Help

MBA1620
06-27-2003, 01:57 PM
I applied for a loan with Essex, and was told that Key Bank in Ohio rejected me. Sorry SOB's. I have 15% to put down. I own my home value 160K, I have a good credit rating (over 700) and my assets to liabilites is 165K positive. Tax returns and 1040s to prove it. They said I was not approved because I have never borrowed more than 35K. Crap I didnt need to I paid cash for my house. Please send me some direction. I am a college professor and my wife is an RN. We make over 100K. And the answer is no about a home equity. I will need to do that in the very near future on some rental property repairs. Does someone know someone? Thanks in advance.

Keith E. Sayre
06-27-2003, 02:04 PM
Call me when it's convenient. I have some brokers
that will do the deal and you'll be happy with the
rates. They are miracle workers in their field!
Keith Sayre
Conquest Boats
Lake Havasu City
928-680-1400

HavasuDreamin'
06-27-2003, 02:06 PM
You have a PM

al cole'holic
06-27-2003, 02:22 PM
I was just tellin my bro that they ****ing denied me too? I got alot of shit but damn all I was trying to do is refi the boat loan. He got a 5.49% or something and I thought it would be cool to save a little...I couldn't understand their logic either on the whole deal. :confused:

mike37
06-27-2003, 06:31 PM
Dont pay cash for stuff even if you have the money
get a lone thene pay it off in a few months
it will biuld your credit like no other
if you dont baro money you dont have good credit
no history to go by

SCUBA STEVE
06-27-2003, 07:16 PM
sounds like b.s. to me. I dont have all that & they approved me within a day. (keybank also)They must like CA $ better or something?
Good luck.

Seadog
06-27-2003, 07:27 PM