PDA

View Full Version : OK, what's an "ITS System?" Is it good/better/best?

MagicMtnDan
08-23-2003, 12:14 PM
Below are three posts from "Hot Boats" forum about the "ITS System" - I'm curious to learn about this thing and know more. What can you tell me about it? Is there a Web site I can find out more? Thanks...
Just want to comment on the last 28 Bullet I saw being built a few months ago. Gene told me it was the first "ITS" system installation they've done and he digs it. What a totally bitchen set up! Very clean. This guy had it connected to the new 525EFI. Stand off box, hydraulic steering, shorter outdrive all in one nice clean package covered by one warranty. Sounds like it'll go faster too GT.
-Dr. Margarita
----------------------------------------
Alright, I'll bite (hey, I'm a newbie boater)...What's an ITS system (I have an idea but I'd like to find out the details). Also, is there a Web site to check out to learn more about that stuff?
-MagicMtnDan
----------------------------------------
I have not seen the ITS system on Mercruiser's website yet. You might call them to see if they can send you some literature. Better yet, why not start a thread and see if someone can post a pic. It is the cleanest deal you'll ever see, especially considering its hang'in off the back of beautiful custom boats. A hydraulic helm must be used. I could describe it in detail but let's see if we can get someone to post an image. The outdrive must be shorter (Sportmaster) since the standoff box mounts the outdrive out and a few inches lower separating boat turbulence from the lower unit. The detailing and look of how everything fits together is bitchen! But it ain't cheap!
-Dr. Margarita
[ August 23, 2003, 01:14 PM: Message edited by: MagicMtnDan ]

mbrown2
08-23-2003, 05:06 PM
Bravo One XR I.T.S.