PDA

View Full Version : San Diego Fires

Froggystyle
10-26-2003, 11:05 AM
Well, I have my shit packed. I was a professional firefighter for several years, and this is the biggest, widest flame front I have ever seen, including the fountain valley fire in 1992 in NorCal.
Scripps ranch is going up, Miramar is jeapordized and speculation has La Jolla in the fire's path.
I'm thinking about taking Lightning's boat (in my yard) to the river, just to be safe... ;)

Dr. Eagle
10-26-2003, 11:17 AM
I have been looking around on the internet, forest service, cdf and so on. I can't find a thing on the San Diego fires. If it is in Scripps Ranch, it is more of an Urban fire...I almost bought a house in Scripps Ranch a few years ago. Mira Mar? Might as well be downtown! Hope you are OK!

JetBoatRich
10-26-2003, 11:18 AM
Sounds like you are prepared, be careful. The fires are moving fast.

ULTRA28
10-26-2003, 01:07 PM