PDA

View Full Version : The difference between us and them.

BUSTI
05-14-2004, 12:49 PM
With all the discussion about the war our country is in I would like to offer this as a fudamental reason why much of the world hates the US.
First of all I have been an observer of people and philosophy all my life and I am an objectivist in the Ayn Rand sense. I studied at the Nathaniel Brandon institute in the late 60's and I am dedicated to the world of reason and logic.
Only college professors and the liberal elite believe that to generalize is not good and should not be done Let me say this........
GENERALIZATION IS THE MOTHER OF ALL WISDOM! (most of the time there are exeptions).
I have have found, generally, that you can tell alot about a person, a group, or a country by who hates it than by whom its friends are! If you are good and we are......then we are defined by who hates us not by who likes us. The French like us they are just jeolous of us. The Spainards like us but does that tell us much about who we are? Hell they'll like anybody. Rarely do your friends define who you are.
The people that hate this country are the communist, the facists, the Arab/Muslim world and other collectivist groups world wide. Notice the similiarity herE they all deny people their freedom. Notice that not one of our mortal enemies stated above is a republic that respects or provides ito its people ndividual freedoms including freedon of religion, property rights, and the right to self government? And they all hate us. They hate us because we do provide these freedoms and hold them paramount in our lives. Don't you think this says more about us than who like us?
If you want to demostrate to some one what is the difference between America and the rest of the world and especially our enemies...............
You only have to go to our currency and it is printed right there:
LIBERTY
IN GOD WE TRUST
E PLURIBUS UNUM