Thread: Seat box rebuild

JROCK
    Hi,
    After swapping engines the other weekend I could no longer ignore the rotten seat boxes in the back of my eliminator. I have never done any kind of wood working before, but figured it couldnÂ’t be to hard. Got some marine plywood and some other supplies and ended up having to buy a jig saw, but this was a really easy project.
    If interested at all check out some before and after here
    http://www.csupomona.edu/~jfspindler/seatbox/test2.html

BrendellaJet
    nice work!

You weren't shi//ing those were rotten.

your woodworking skills are definitly above par!
    you know,..you could get even more life out of those boxes if you were to glass the seams!
    just a thought, looking good!
    todd

Jetdriver
    Did you resin them at all? Like TNJ said a little glass in the seams would be a nice addition, but even just a good coat of resin would keep them nice for years to come.

socalmoney
    Did you replace all the wood for your seats or just the rears?
    I need to do something about mine and was wondering about the dificulty level. Did you use the old vinyl or did you replace it as well?
    socalmoney
    my interior (http://www.hotboatpics.com/pics/data...35DSCN1328.JPG)

JROCK