Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Fitting in...

fstlayn
    I am a "lurker". I have been visiting these forums for a couple years now, and really enjoy reading all the stories, viewing the pics, and getting valuable info. It is really impressive to see how tight knit of a community this is and I would love to become a part of it, meet new people, maybe even throw in my .02 now and then. The issue I have, though, is that I feel like an outsider - like I would be intruding upon everyone's personal space. It is taking a lot of courage for me just to post this.
    Am I just being stupid??
    My wife and I will be attending Desert Storm this weekend for the first time and are really looking forward to it. Hopefully we can meet some of you while we are there.

76ANTHONY
    I am a "lurker". I have been visiting these forums for a couple years now, and really enjoy reading all the stories, viewing the pics, and getting valuable info. It is really impressive to see how tight knit of a community this is and I would love to become a part of it, meet new people, maybe even throw in my .02 now and then. The issue I have, though, is that I feel like an outsider - like I would be intruding upon everyone's personal space. It is taking a lot of courage for me just to post this.
    Am I just being stupid??
    My wife and I will be attending Desert Storm this weekend for the first time and are really looking forward to it. Hopefully we can meet some of you while we are there.
    it dont take much ta fit in here, just when ya see something you know about chime in, or do what most do and post frivolous shiat, it isnt that bad...

dragboat
    Oh.. and we'll need some pictures of your wife.
    There are a lot of inside jokes and some rivalries going on but don't let that slow you down. Jump right in, Thats how we got here.

jbone
    Oh.. and we'll need some pictures of your wife.
    With pasties of course
    Welcome aboard.
    J

707dog