Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Full length stringers

Flashgordon
    I would like to find out which 70's era hulls came stock with full legth stringers built in. I've heard everybody talking about the way the hull get supported. I also checked out the thread of old rigger and Hawaiian boats, very cool. Are their anymore histories of other boats out there like that. Hull construction is really interesting to me, especially if someone does that little bit of extra bulletproofing. Thanks, Flash

jordanpaulk
    Hey Flash,
    I have a 76 Schiada that has FOUR full length stringers with a jet. Are you doing the research because you are looking to buy one as I have this boat for sale. (Sorry for the shameless spam, but I am a salesman at heart).
    Jordan

lakesmodified
    Originally posted by jordanpaulk:
    Hey Flash,
    I have a 76 Schiada that has FOUR full length stringers with a jet. Are you doing the research because you are looking to buy one as I have this boat for sale. (Sorry for the shameless spam, but I am a salesman at heart).
    Any pictures? Price? condition?
    Jordan

jordanpaulk
    LM,
    Check out the Hot Boat online classifieds. It is posted under 1976 Schiada. It is a project boat and there is a picture there to give you an idea.
    Jordan

Flashgordon,
    there are even quite a few old Hawaiian and Tahiti's (same owner) out there with full length stringers. I think just about all the boat builders, if they didn't offer them standard, would do them on request.
    My 73 Spectra has 4 full length stringers too.

GOT WATER ??
    Hey oldrigger did all 73 spectra's have full lenght stringers.
    BTW I saw a really nice 1975 spectra20 for sale in Oroville today.
    [This message has been edited by GOT WATER ?? (edited June 22, 2002).]

spectras only
    GotWater, my 72 24' spectra has 4 full lenght stringers.The 2 outer ones are 2 X 8's,the 2 inner ones are 2 X 12's.

[QUOTE]Originally posted by GOT WATER ??: