Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Seems like alot of Jet Boats sink?

Bryan Rose
    Seems like a stupid question here, but why is this? I am new to jet boats and would like to take every precaution possible to prevent this. I know it is stupid but what is the main reason they sink? Best ways to prevent this? I bring this up only because I was over on another site and some one predicted three boat sinkings for OP6. what is up with that ? Please forgive my ignorance, new to jets not to boating...Help out the FNG here... argue argue

Bense468
    #1 thing to for before launching is the plug. Other then that its either transom adapter leaks, a hole in the bottom of your boat, or you take a big wave. If you are smart and pay attention you will limit your chance of these happening to a very slim margin.

Cas
    Bryan Rose:
    I know it is stupid but what is the main reason they sink? Best ways to prevent this? argue argue The main reason? you touched on it yourself....stupidity (and we've all been stupid at one time or another)
    Other than someone being new to boating, I think the biggest reason is just flat forgetting to do the things necessary to prevent sinking.
    ie: not putting the plug in, not facing the bow out when on the beach, not knowing how to hit a wave, etc.

Jet Hydro
    (and we've all been stupid at one time or another)
    No, Never...Not me....

hoolign
    It's easy...just don't install a splash gaurd, then slow down real fast,let the roller do the rest

Bryan Rose
    Thank for the replies guys, keep em coming.... Now if I can just figure out how to post pictures. followed the directions from the FAQ to no avail. help....

cave
    Bryan Rose