Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: NO WONDER IM BROKE

Kilrtoy
    LAUSD has an enrollment of 740,000 kids under 18 and of that 71.5 % of them or 529,000 are on the free lunch program. Make me GOV and I will stop that shit right now. That alone would help almost solve the states budget. STOP FEEDING THE POOR ASS GHETTO KIDS.....

LUVNLIFE
    I'm glad I work so hard to support my family and their hobbies and oh yea and the extended family of welfare reciepiants that need the free lunch. yuk

TheEduKATor
    Kilrtoy,
    I've been a teacher at an inner city high school for the past 4 years, it's what you can call a ghetto school. 100% of the students qualify for free or reduced lunch. Yet when my broke ass is hungry, I have to pay for my lunch if I want to buy it from the cafeteria. Meanwhile, these kids have cell phones, pagers, better clothes than I do, and all the silver bling bling hanging from their necks. When I left my school on the last day in June a new escalade rolls up on gold 24's, with a gold paint job and stops next to me. Then I hear one of my students say hey Mr. V it's me, what do you think of my new ride. I look over and see him and all his dope selling friends smoking out. So these kids can afford all these things, but can't pay for their own lunches and we are supposed to feel sorry for them and pay out of our pockets. That's why me and Ms. EduKATor got out of the ghetto schools and moved to different schools this year.

Kilrtoy
    Good for you EduKator's
    and what is even worse, if they chose to buy more food it is at a discounted price and you still pay more than them....

Mandelon
    Does the school get more money for having the the "disadvantaged" kids?

dmontzsta
    I am broke cause I spend so much damn money on my Nissan Maxima, so far this year $7,325, total since I owned the car is around $20k
    oh...and stop feeding the ghetto kids, yeah...
    I am almost done with this car, then my money is going into the FE, hmmm...$10k on a FE