Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hook

Foggerjet
    I think I understand how to measure hook, with a straight edge and all. My ? is does the boat need to be off the trailer to accuratly measure this? My boat sat on the trailer for six years without moving, and a friend said I should measure it. On the trailer it has none. Is it possible that it could have some while in the water? I'm an amateur so please don't bash me too bad. Is hook a problem at all speeds or just for y'all fast guys?
    thanks
    Fog

Jake W
    I would say that it is a problem .Taking the hook out will let the bottom free up witch results in MPH.Will a boat run with hook for sure but same power set up with out the hook will give you more mph.
    Did you measure about 3 to 4 feet down the boat that is where you will find the hook not in just one or two feet and at least check it 2 strakes up.
    I do not think the trailor will interfear?
    Jake

ChetCapoli
    If you have hook, you will see it on or off the trailer. Eyeball each strake as a quick guesstimate, then measure it like hobojake said.
    Got an extra hot hamsan there jake?? Go good right about now.
    CHET

Jake W
    Chet you must be the shit if you can see 1/8 to 1/4 inch hook in 4 feet.
    I got your hot hamsam right hear bitch.He he he
    Chet you are my best friend I love you man.What would we do with out your great posts.
    Jake

youngster
    perhaps from time to time get some information from these forums!
    chet= thread robber!

HBjet
    Originally posted by ChetCapoli
    If you have hook, you will see it on or off the trailer.
    I must have some really bad eye's... I couldn't see this with the boat just sitting on the trailer...
    http://www.***boat.com/image_center/.../20hook001.jpg
    But what do I know!

Foggerjet