Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: high speed spin

mike stevens
    I'm new to jet boating and I'm after some infomation on doing "hamilton turns" (turning the boat in its own length). I was wondering about the technique used to execute one of these turns safely? Thanks..

Liberator TJ1984
    At wide open , jump a large wake sideways and bury a sponson..should work just fine maybe only once though

OMEGA_BUBBLE_JET
    Originally posted by mike stevens
    I'm new to jet boating and I'm after some infomation on doing "hamilton turns" (turning the boat in its own length). I was wondering about the technique used to execute one of these turns safely? Thanks..
    Disclaimer: I assume no responsibility for your actions attempting this manuever......
    to perform the move you are talking about accelerate to approx 45-50mph in a straight line. back off the throttle completely and turn wheel completely left or right. apply full throttle while holding wheel turned and hang on. boat should 'swap ends' very quickly. this action can be very dangerous but very fun. make sure all passengers are aware of your intentions prior to doing it. It is very easy to pitch people doing this as they don't have a steering wheel to hang onto.
    I suggest you try this manuever alone until you get a good feel for the boat then you can add more speed/people.
    Omega

mike stevens
    Yes, disclaimer accepted. Sounds a bit dangerous eh. I think I might just hoon around for a while and get some hours up before I try any stunts like that. Thanks for your input

Jet Hydro
    Are you guy`s NUT`S?:eek!:

fourspeednup
    I've done it a couple times but not on purpose
    Attempted to roost a bunch of birds sitting in the water, cranked the wheel a little too far and used a little too much gas.